New Google Reader (beta) for the IPhone

Just added the new beta Google Reader to my IPhone deck.  I added the MSN mobile offering to my IPhone deck last week and was not blown away. The Google Reader icon is “cool” and the product loaded pretty fast, vs other browers that seem to stall out or take a year and a day to load.  Maybe this is the edge network and/or AT&T related dependencies and issues vs the web browser experience?

Will play around with Google’s new reader and see if increases my news consumption. I often find with Reader online that I rarely click on the headlines and actually don’t consume all that much news via this format due to headline overload. Not sure why the usage is different than MyYahoo that I religiously use online and customize and mouse over for expanded views.

Here is the link to the beta if of interest.

Leave a Reply

