iPhone and email

Just set up my email account on my iphone.

While not the easiest deciphering between pop, imap, etc…after tweaking the settings and sync’ing with gmail…i can now get email on the phone AND send items with the handheld.  I still am addicted to the blackberry…which I dont take out with me post work or weekend….so at least now if I need to pop off an email or send a photo of something of interest (ie was at the Met on Sat eve to see the Rembrandt exhibit and caught some cool photos), i now have the means.

Ah technology.  What did our great grandparents do to communicate pre cell phone, SMS, etc?

Simpler times…or a world filled with frustrated people?

Leave a Reply

